Aberration

An exploration against the traditional perception of beauty; celebrating individuality and self-realization, while still appreciating the forces of nature and the life/death cycle we face in our reality.

A visual allegory by Sio Heartless for Elemental Luxury
I reached out to Simona because I felt her aesthetic really conveyed the mood I wanted my pieces to express. Her unique photos with crisp monochrome shadows & textures drew me in and when we shared inspirations and ideas, I really felt I had met a kindred spirit. I knew she would be able to work well with the organic shapes of my pieces and bring them to their true potential. She also incorporated nature stills I took from my home in Northern Michigan into her manipulation process that really brought my vision to life is an amazingly personal way.

01020304050607091008

Leave a Reply

